Reflection Week 3

I started this week without a strong plan of progress. Therefore I took some time to sort my thoughts and go through the research so far. I identified key topics and tried to put them into context as well as collecting outstanding quotes from my research. In the weekly meeting with the supervisor I talked through this that I selected quotes which give further direction, rather than definitions.

ResearchBoard_month1In doing this, I found that I have lost the overall aim of my study at the moment. Even though the initial serendipitous research has been useful in helping me to identify possible topics and further areas to look into, I should change my research direction at this stage. After talking to my supervisor  I set up a more formal literature review in the area of dementia and HCI, areas I had previously neglected, but rather explored the deeper topics.

In looking back at HCI and dementia again I will be able more easily to define the gap in the literature and position myself against existing projects.

Leave a Reply

